Time away

I know twenty days away from writing is like..reeeeally bad in the Blogging world. I get that. But here’s the thing. Life is going to happen whether you like it or not. Bad things, good things, all of it. Life is going to throw you off track at some point and its your responsibility to accept it, and move on. 

A lot of events have been going on in my life for the past few months. Most of it personal, so I’ll spare you the details. Nonetheless, I was thrown from the horse I had so boldly mounted. But, as always, (Even if twenty days later), I got back up and tried again. I’m not going to let little setbacks and insignificances get the best of me. I’m better than that. 
It’s ideal to go through life as positive as possible, but read this carefully: it is perfectly okay to fall apart, as long as you build yourself back up again. Everyone goes through rough patches. And it’s okay, and normal, to feel upset, discouraged or defeated in the moment. But you can always get back up and try again. Each failure isn’t just something that didn’t work out, it’s a new opportunity to try again. I can do this. Say it with me. Now chin up, deep breath, and continue. Because I believe in you. 

3 thoughts on “Time away

  1. I am just getting back to blogging after a tiny break as well. Great post. It happens, and it’s okay that life comes in and takes control for a little bit. Like you said, the most important part is picking yourself back up and grabbing a hold of the horses reins. I can’t wait to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

