Taking charge 

I am on an absolute roll. It may be a bad thing that this sudden burst of motivation is because this is quite the do-or-die situation, but nonetheless I’m proud of myself. My math grade is increasing, I’ve completed almost all of my Graduation portfolio (minus one thing that will be done by tomorrow), and I couldn’t be happier. Like I’ve said before, you have to work for what you want. 

I’m going to a college meeting after school today, to get more information and schedule for placement testing. I was going to take a year off, but I found out that the college I’m looking into is relatively close to where my father works, so he might be able to get me a ride. I’d have to figure everything else out, though (when I should go for classes, how to get back, etc). And of course, that will take some time, but you can’t rush things. 

Steadily I am becoming the person I’ve always wanted to be. And I now realize that (fir me, at least) I could never become that person without struggle and discipline. I have to want it bad enough. And so do you. Fight for what you want, and the person you want to be. Don’t let anyone or anything stop you. You are your own person with your own thoughts, mindset, and emotions. You control this story. Don’t let someone else star as the main character. And if things don’t go the way you planned? Chin up, deep breath, continue. I believe in you. 

2 thoughts on “Taking charge 

  1. I am SO proud of you for your accomplishments! If I could bake you a congratulations cake and sent it you, I would! College was a hectic and crazy time in my life! I know you’ll have the time of your life. As you may nor may not know… I LOVE cats. When I lived on my own for the first time I adopted a cat! His name was “Sandro Mighty Whiskers” and let me just tell ya… He loved to POO! Don’t get me wrong he was a great cat but he was sure great at pooing! I had just finished my math project that I spent 5 HOURS on and I left to go to the grocers for about 20 minutes and left my project on my bedroom floor. This was my first mistake!! Sandro the Mighty POO-ER decided to do what he did best and he POOed on my project! Saying I was angry would be an understatement. I can’t believe he did this.. My project was RUINED and not to mention it STUNK. Long story short I had to redo it which took a whopping 4 hours. Overall I got a good grade but it was more work than I intended it to be. I miss that cat but I sure don’t miss those stinky poos. Haha! Make sure to litter train your cat! If you need some tips on how, feel free to email me! Message me to ask for it.
    Your crazy cat Aunt,
    Ronda

    Like

  2. I absolutely love reading about your thoughts, your goals, and accomplishments. I am thrilled that you are embracing the life lessons you are experiencing and applying them to your story. You will go far, I’m sure, and I look forward to following along. Your post today reminded me a of quote I saw a few days back: “No one has the power to shatter your dreams unless you give it to them.” Maeve Greyson Keep up your great attitude and determination to succeed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

