Success&Moving On

Today is the last day of senior year in highschool. It’s bittersweet. Today is the last day I will hang out with my friends in the band room, eat lunch and goof off in the cafeteria. The last day I will roam these halls with everyone else, and the first day of the rest of my life. 

Moving on from something you’ve grown up with after 12+ years is scary. But guys, it’s going to happen. Change is inevitable. Do not fight what is to come, but embrace it. This will be my last post for a while, as I have many things to sort out. College is soon, I’m looking into getting a job, and in general, sorting out my life. Always remember to continue. Push for what you want, and don’t let anything stop you. Chin up, deep breath, and continue. 

One thought on “Success&Moving On

  1. I am tearing up while reading this! Let me tell ya… I MISS high school like you would not believe! I had so many amazing memories when I was a young scamp. Time goes by so quickly young Julie. Why don’t my grandchildren write these blog posts like you!! They never call me anymore so I never know what’s going on in their hectic life. Before I became bed ridden I always spend time with my grandchildren and we used to go to a bible camp once a week. I miss being able to do stuff with them. That’s just life. I get to see my cats everyday though LOL 🙂
    Congrats on your new path in life!
    Love,
    Aunt Ronda

    Like

Leave a Reply

