I’m Back!

Hello! It’s been way too long, and I apologize for my disappearance. As you know (or maybe not), I was finishing up high school and in general just trying to get everything under control before getting back into blogging again.

With that being said, once again another “transformation” has been made in my life. In the short time I’ve been away, quite a lot has changed. I’ve come to realize who I am, what I need, and what I can’t have for me to be truly happy; because in reality, we are constantly changing and should always be looking for ways to improve.

Like I’ve said before, sometimes people come into your life, and sometimes they’re not meant to stay. If someone truly wants to be a part of your life, they’ll make the effort and show it. I’ve also learned that holding a grudge for a past mistake is acceptable, but you can forgive, if the person shows that it’s worth doing so.

I’ve been spending a lot of time with the people who mean most to me, and letting go of the toxic relationships I didn’t notice or do anything about in the past. I now have a smaller circle of friends, but it’s better this way. The people in my life are the people who deserve a spot.

Music is another thing I’ve been spending my time on. I realized in my time away just how much I missed writing music and singing/playing guitar. I’ve written about five new songs, and each speaks more truth than the last. Writing music, much like blogging, is a way for me to express how I feel, and reach out to others.

Now that I’ve gotten (pretty much) everything under control, all that’s left to do is Continue, of course! Bumps may occur, and my new routine may falter at times, but there is always a solution. Focus on the now, keep the people you love close, and carry on.

Until next time, Chin Up, Deep Breath, and Continue!

20160715-185900.jpg

One thought on “I’m Back!

  1. Oh my dearest Julie I have missed seeing your posts! I find a great joy in reading them. I’m glad to know you’re going on with your life and you’re finding happiness. And I did NOT know you sang? That’s FANTASTIC. Let me tell ya… I’m not the singer.. I would love to hear your voice! I bet it’s angelic and I hope to see you become a Hollywood singer star LOL. Don’t let me tell ya what to do with your life. Do whatever you want baby girl. Much love,
    Ronda 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

