Catching Up

I realize now that what I said in my previous post is wrong. I made this blog to share with people how I overcome obstacles, and you guys deserve to know more than just the gist of what’s going on.

My life has been a whirlwind of uncertainty this past year. My mom and dad separated, I’ve been looking for jobs and considering school, and been in multiple relationships. Living with my mom is definitely a change, but I’ve gotten used to it. The whole job/school thing is put on hold because she plans on moving somewhere more populated, so it’d be easier to wait and do stuff like that then.

That being said, with all the time I have, I’ve been working on myself. Most of you don’t know this, but I have a leg disability which I’ve mentioned before. It doesn’t honestly hold me back from much, but I’m working every day to be stronger and more stable. One day I will walk almost normally, and I’m not going to stop fighting until that day.

And it’s amazing when you find someone who wants to fight right beside you. I recently (like, just a week ago) got into a relationship that I honestly never saw coming. The person I’m with has been my best friend since the day I met him and I’m still astounded that this happened. He has done nothing but help me with every situation and feeling I’ve had, and I couldn’t be more grateful to have him in my life, let alone as a partner. Find someone like that. Someone who always wants what’s best for you, and is going to appreciate you and all you do, even if you dot think its worth the recognition.

Now that I’ve got him by my side, I’m more confident than ever. He knows about The Continuation Project and he knows that I have a fire inside me that isn’t going to go out. He only adds fuel to the flame. I will keep fighting, and so should you. No matter how uncertain or hard things get, never stop fighting. Chin up, deep breath, and continue.

3 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. Julie Julie Julie. I am more than happy to hear you are in a relationship. You are such a SWEET and INNOCENT young girl. I remember my teenager boyfriend and I used to play spin the bottle and playing cards in my basement. You save all that other crazy stuff for when you’re married. I’m sure you’re smart enough to know this already I don’t need to give the speech I give to my grandkids.
    However if you do get wild… I want to be the godmother!
    Love you,
    Ronda

    Like

Leave a Reply

