Fear Not

Being afraid to voice an opinion can keep us from a lot of things. We’re afraid of rejection, being wrong, or generally just getting a negative response. Being afraid is normal, but you can’t let it hold you back.

When something occurs and it bothers you, you can’t be afraid to speak up because you don’t want to hurt the other person. That’s something I had to learn the hard way. Ever since I was little I was considered a pushover. It made me into who I am(or was, until recently) and it ruined a lot of things for me. Nobody wants to be the bad guy that ruins the “fun”, but sometimes, it’s better to be that person if you honestly feel it’s a bad situation.

Stand up for yourself. You are your own person and you need to live your own life. Be vocal and tell people how you feel. Tailor your words (if the situation permits) so that you don’t come off mean, but never be afraid of sharing an opinion. That’s the great thing about them: they’re never wrong(you get what I mean). If you think differently than someone else, it doesn’t mean that they’re right and your not. And if you hear their side and your views change, then that’s perfectly okay, too. Just make sure you’re doing it for yourself and not the other person.

You are your own person who has their own thoughts and opinions. Don’t let fear stop you from voicing them. And as always, chin up, deep breath, and continue.

One thought on “Fear Not

  1. Exactly! I’ve always been strong willed and ridiculously bold and opinionated (And so many people hate that about me) but it’s who I am, I don’t want to hide who I am. I tried that once, it was awful. It’s so important to speak up and not be afraid to be your authentic you. Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

