All The Feels 

The new year has started, and though I had an extremely positive mindset going in, it’s kind of diminished now. But the thing that I’ve come to realize and accept is, that’s okay. 

We all have New Year’s resolutions or goals that we want to achieve, and the drive is enough to get us there. Wanting it is enough for some people. But for others, it can be a little more difficult. Obstacles get in the way. Negative emotions flare up. But that doesn’t mean you won’t get there. 

Humans are complex beings that experience hundreds of different emotions. I’ve learned that you have to let these emotions happen. You have to accept what is going on in your life in order to move on or get around it. I’ve dealt with people who refuse to acknowledge these negative emotions (including myself in some situations). They refuse to accept them or they bottle them up until they explode. 

Don’t do that. It’s not good for you, or those around you. Whatever is going on in your life to make you feel a certain way, accept it. If you’re having a good day, that’s great. If you’re going through a rough patch and want to cry your eyes out, go ahead! But don’t ever hold back from feeling something. Emotions are meant to be felt. Accept what is happening, analyze how it’s making you feel, and Continue. 

2 thoughts on “All The Feels 

  1. I love this.
    I’d like to add something. A little P.S. of sorts: it is not looking bright for me. My hospice Doctor came in today and let’s just say YIKES. My days are number but I’d like to thank u my angel for making them worth while. I hope I go in my sleep. Peace. That’s what I’m ready for after this WILD ride. Life is a gift lemme tell ya. Do NEVER take it for granted. That is what Almus taught me. And I will pass this down to you now. Stay golden. This may be my last comment. Xoxo, your guardian angel Ronda

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ronda requested a hot dog as her final meal because she knew it was time to unplug her from the machines that were keeping her going. She wanted to feast on that hotdog because she said it brought back good memories. However; this is what took her. While she ate the dog she wanted to be alone to reflect on her life. This was her downfall. She choked on that ketchup carrier. In a way, I am happy she went this way instead of in her sleep. This was a true Ronda exit. Crazy, kooky, and for sure not like the norm. Fly high, my sister. Fly high

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

