Metamorphasis

I apologize for my absence. I honestly haven’t had much to write about since I’ve been keeping to myself lately and handling yet another move. In keeping to myself, Ive realized that I am quite different than when I started this blog almost a year ago. 

I still and will always be the crazy girl with a big heart. That’s just who I am, and I have absolutely no shame in that. But I also used to be the girl that struggled with being opinionated. The girl that struggled with being herself because she was so focused on other people. 

I’ve changed tremendously due to recent experiences. I now fully realize that (even though I’ve said it before) this is my life, and I needed to focus on me and do what makes me happy. Quite a lot of my time was spent doing things that others wanted me to do, even when I didn’t want to. It’s been a slow process, but I think the realization finally kicked in. 

I’m more independent than I’ve ever been before. I realize that even though people can hit you up with a text or two, doesn’t mean that they’re genuinely interested in what you have to say. I’ve been spending time with those that matter, and only saying things that are meaningful. I’ve cut a lot of people out of my life, but honestly it’s for the better. 

And I encourage you to do the same. I know it might be hard, but think about it this way: why keep an entire drawer of things you never use instead of just keeping what you know you really benefit from? 

Don’t let people walk all over you just because you like their company. Form bonds with people, and make sure they’re beneficial to your life in some way or another. 

On another note, I’ve decided to combine the instagram quote page with my personal page since it’s already linked to my blog. If you’d like to follow me, my username is continuationproject 🙂

Leave a Reply

